Brothers in Arms

SKU:
$18.99

Available

Select Store to check availability.

Details

Brothers in Arms is the remarkable true story of an orphaned bear cub who grew into a World War ll hero alongside his brothers in arms from award-winning author Susan Hood and star illustrator Jamie Green. Perfect for fans of Finding Winnie

Wojtek was just an orphaned bear cub (yes, an actual wild bear!) when a group of teenaged Polish soldiers, many of whom were orphans themselves, took him into their ranks during World War ll. Wojtek quickly became a beloved and important member of the Polish II Corps. Together with his brothers in arms, Wojtek helped his friends turn the tide of World War II. 

This incredible true story teaches young readers about the history of World War II while also underscoring the life-changing power of teamwork and the enduring bonds of friendship and love in the face of adversity.

The picture book includes extensively researched back matter based on interviews with the soldiers and their descendants, photographs, additional resources, further reading, and more!

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review